Learn how pricing and billing work for Canva Business
Canva Business allows you to create and manage teams within Canva, which you can pay for monthly or yearly. Pricing depends on your location and the number of people you want on your plan.
Canva Teams is no longer available for new sign-ups or upgrades. The information related to Teams on this page only applies to existing Canva Teams subscribers.
Learn about Canva Business pricing
Quick tip
We offer plans with monthly or yearly rates. Learn more about how much they cost on our pricing page.
If you're currently subscribed to Canva Business, check the Billing page in your Settings to know your plan pricing details.
If you’re looking at pricing before deciding to upgrade to a Canva Business plan, head over to our pricing page.
Understand how billing works for Canva Business
Canva Business teams may be billed differently depending on your billing model.
Check which billing model you’re on
Go to Settings, then People.
- If you see Manage seats, your plan uses billing by seats. (See: Manage billing when your plan uses seats)
- If you don’t see Manage seats, your plan is billed based on team members. (See: Manage billing when your plan uses team members)
A seat means one paid place on your plan for one team member.
Manage billing when your plan uses seats
Review key seat billing rules
- Seats are billed in the next billing cycle, even if an invite hasn’t been accepted yet.
- If you invite someone and you don’t have an empty seat available, a new paid seat may be added. This can increase your next bill even if the invite isn’t accepted.
- Removing a team member or canceling an invite doesn’t remove a seat. The seat may become empty, but it can still be billable until you remove it.
Manage seats on your plan
- From the homepage, select your account profile.
- Select Settings.
- Select People.
- Select Manage seats.
- Enter the total number of seats you want to keep on your plan.
- Check that your new seat count is correct, then confirm to save your changes.
Note: To reduce future charges, remove unused seats before your next billing date.
Review yearly billing for seats
- You pay every year, but we’ll send you a bill every three months.
- Any seats added since your last bill will be included in your next bill.
- For added seats, billing is based on the cost of the remaining plan duration.
- Seats added within three days before your next billing date will be charged on the following bill.
Review monthly billing for seats
- Any seats added since your last bill will be included in your next bill.
- Seats added within three days before your next billing date will be charged on the following bill.
Manage billing when your plan uses team members
Review key team-member billing rules
- Your bill is based on who’s on your team at your billing date.
- To update your bill for your next invoice, add or remove people from your team before your billing date.
Manage people on your plan
If you don’t see Manage seats, your team may be billed based on team members. In that case, you can update your bill by adding or removing people from your team before your billing date.
Remove team members
Removing people helps keep your team organized. It also ensures only the right people have access.
- On the homepage, go to your account profile, then select Settings.
- From the side menu, select People.
- Next to the team member you want to remove, select the Team role dropdown, then select Remove from team.
- Choose what happens to their designs:
- To retain the designs of a member you wish to remove, Transfer designs and remove from team. Ownership transfer must be enabled. Learn more about transferring design ownership.
- To remove the member and their designs completely, select Remove from team only.
- Select Continue, then Remove to confirm.
- To remove people in bulk, select the checkbox next to each team member you want to remove, and select (Removed users).
- In the pop-up, select Remove from team to confirm.
Review yearly billing for team members
- You pay every year, but we’ll send you a bill every three months.
- You can add or remove people anytime. Charges for new team members from the last three months will be included in your next bill.
- For added team members, billing is based on the cost of the remaining plan duration.
- New team members joining within three days before your next billing date will be charged on the following bill.
Review monthly billing for team members
- You can add or remove people anytime. New team member charges will be included in your next bill.
- New team members joining within three days before your next billing date will be charged on the following bill.
Billing email or in-app reminders
We’ll send you an email or in-app reminder to review your team three days before your next bill. You can also view your invoices from the Settings. Here’s how to access your invoices.
What payment options are there for Canva plans?
You can choose to pay for Canva plans monthly or yearly using a credit card, PayPal, and other payment options available within your region. Learn more about our supported payment options.
Where can I view or download my Canva invoices?
You can view past invoices from the Billing page in your Settings, and team owners or admins can manage invoice details like billing contact name and address.
Why did I get charged more than expected for my Canva plan
You might have been charged more than expected if:
- You switched plans (e.g., from Pro to Business after inviting team members),
- You added team members near a billing date, or
- Your plan automatically renewed after a trial.
If you see Manage seats, you may also see higher charges if:
- A new seat was added when you invited someone and there were no empty seats available, or
- Your plan still includes seats that are currently empty.
Learn more about the different reasons why you might have been charged.
What happens if I upgrade or cancel my Canva plan?
When you upgrade to a paid plan, billing starts immediately at the chosen rate. If you cancel, your plan won’t renew at the next billing date. You can also switch between monthly and yearly billing in your Settings.
Was this helpful?
Helpful
Unhelpful